SWCD Board of Supervisors election filing happening now

Filing for the elected District Supervisor position in Wake SWCD opened at noon on June 11, 2012 and closes at noon on July 6, 2012.

The Wake SWCD has 5 Supervisors – 3 elected and 2 appointed. Each serves for 4 years.  1 elected position is up for election this year.  1 appointed position is up for appointment/reappointment.

Appointments are made by the Wake SWCD Board of Supervisors and approved by the NC Soil and Water Commission.

Wake SWCD Board of Supervisors:

  • William Cole (2008-2012) elected – term expiring
  • Thomas Dean  (2008-2012) appointed – term expiring
  • Marshall Harvey (2010-2014) elected
  • Jenna Wadsworth (2010-2014) elected
  • Laura H. Parker (2010-2014) appointed

Comments are closed.